» » Iron Monkey - We've Learned Nothing/Church of Misery

Iron Monkey - We've Learned Nothing/Church of Misery flac album

Iron Monkey - We've Learned Nothing/Church of Misery flac album
  • Performer: Iron Monkey
  • Title: We've Learned Nothing/Church of Misery
  • Genre: Pop Rock
  • Style: Alternative Metal,Heavy Metal
  • Recording date: March, 1998 - September, 1998
  • Recording location: Backstage Studios, Ripley, England
  • Date of release: July 27, 1999
  • MP3 size: 1510 mb
  • FLAC size 1341 mb
  • Duration: 38:32

The Eyehategod influence is still undeniable, but gradually Iron Monkey are developing their own sound. Opening track Arsonaut begins in a subdued manner before buffeting the listener for a near ten minutes; their other two tracks Kiss of Death and Sleep to Win are also worthy additions to their burgeoning legacy. Sadly, the same cannot be said of Church of Misery, a competent enough act whose take on Sabbath doom and downtuned sludge is as mundane as any other number of stoner/doom bands

Iron Monkey - Kiss of Death (Corrosion of Conformity cover). 0. 4. Church of Misery - Murder Company (Henry Lee Lucas). 5. Church of Misery - Son of a Gun (David Berkowitz). 6. Church of Misery - Where Evil Dwells (Richard Ramirez). Line-up (members). Johnny Morrow : Vocals. Jim Rushby : Guitars. Dean Berry : Guitars.

3. Sleep to Win. Church of misery. Murder Company (Henry Lee Lucas). Son of a Gun (David Berkowitz). Where Evil Dwells (Richard Ramirez).

n monkey-we8217ve learned nothingchurch of. Release group information. Artist: Iron Monkey, Church of Misery.

Background information. Iron Monkey is a sludge metal band that formed in Nottingham, England in 1994. The original members were Justin Greaves (drums, ex-Bradworthy), Johnny Morrow (vocals), Jim Rushby (guitar, ex-Ironside, Wartorn), Steve Watson (guitar, ex-Cerebral Fix) and Doug Dalziel (bass, ex-Ironside). The group's sound was influenced by the doom metal and sludge metal genres and in particular by bands such as Grief, Black Sabbath and Eyehategod. The band's second album Our Problem was released to high acclaim. The next release was a split CD with Japanese doom metal band Church of Misery that was put out by Man's Ruin Records. In 1999 the band played the Dynamo Festival in the Netherlands and shortly after Jim Rushby left the band and was replaced by ex-Acrimony guitarist Stu O'Hara.

Iron Monkey/ Church Of Misery(CD)We've Learned Nothing-Man's Ruin NEW AND SEALED. Church of Misery play an ugly, sludgey, fuzzed-out style of doom metal with lyrics that are absolutely obsessed with serial killers - aside from the great Blue Oyster Cult cover on this album, that is. With regular snippets of news reports about the killers they sing about and, at one point, the words of the infamous Ed Kemper himself, it's certainly a uniquely disturbing listen, and whilst I think I'd find their schtick wearing for album after album for this short and sweet release it's a lot of fun.

Church of Misery discography (main). The Second Coming (2004). Church of Misery discography (all). lt; We've Learned Nothing (1999). Boston Strangler (2002).

1999 - Iron Monkey, Church of Misery (Split). Also you can download Church of Misery - Discography (1998 - 2016) : Church of Misery, Stoner Metal, Doom Metal, Discography.

Listen to Iron Monkey Radio featuring songs from Iron Monkey, Church of Misery free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. Спорт, музыка, новости и подкасты. Слушайте аудиоконтент, который для вас наиболее важен.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Sleep to Win Iron Monkey Iron Monkey 9:57
2 Arsonaut Iron Monkey Iron Monkey 4:50
3 Kiss of Death Corrosion of Conformity Iron Monkey 1:47
4 Murder Company Iron Monkey feat: Church of Misery 7:54
5 Son of a Gun Iron Monkey feat: Church of Misery 9:06
6 Where Evil Dwells Richard Ramirez Iron Monkey feat: Church of Misery 5:02


Dean Berry - Guitar
Bloody Kev - Vocals
Church of Misery - Performer, Primary Artist
Corrosion of Conformity - Composer
Doug Dalziel - Guitar (Bass)
Justin Greaves - Drums
Iron Monkey - Composer, Primary Artist
Tomohiro Nishimura - Guitar
Richard Ramirez - Composer
Jim Rushby - Guitar
Albums Related to Iron Monkey - We've Learned Nothing/Church of Misery
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
bmday.it © 2016-2019