» » The Lemonheads - Hate Your Friends

The Lemonheads - Hate Your Friends flac album

The Lemonheads - Hate Your Friends flac album
  • Performer: The Lemonheads
  • Title: Hate Your Friends
  • Genre: Pop Rock
  • Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Hardcore Punk,Punk-Pop,Punk/New Wave,College Rock
  • Date of release: 1987
  • MP3 size: 1662 mb
  • FLAC size 1394 mb
  • Duration: 36:36

Hate Your Friends is the debut album of the American alternative rock band The Lemonheads. Produced and released on Boston-based indie label Taang Records and licensed for simultaneous release to several other labels worldwide, the album showcases the band's early sound and punk roots. Hate Your Friends is also one of only three albums to feature the Lemonheads' original lineup with Evan Dando, Ben Deily and Jesse Peretz.

Hate Your Friends is the classic debut album by Lemonheads which was released in 1987. From I Don't Wanna to Fucked Up all the tracks are classic melodic punk. But look for the Taang version (for the FIre re-releases are terrible). This listing is incorrect, There was never a CANADA issue of Hate Your Friends only the jacket was printed there at Ross Ellis. Reply Notify me Helpful.

The first Lemonheads album, Hate Your Friends, was released in 1987 on punk/underground label Taang! Records. After releasing two more albums in the next two years, both of which performed well on North American college radio, the band parted ways with Taang! and signed to Atlantic in 1990. Over this period, the band's fame rose, as did their charting positions. After the 1996 release of the Car Button Cloth album, The Lemonheads went on an extended hiatus before reuniting in the early 2000s

The Lemonheads' debut album is a bit unfocused, spending most of its time thrashing around in post-Hüsker Dü hardcore punk, but its best moments ("Second Chance," "Fed Up") show that Evan Dando has a natural knack for pop hooks.

Lyrics to "Hate Your Friends" song by The Lemonheads: You got problems you can't solve, it's enough to make you start to hate your friends  . Drink yourself silly, there's no use disguising that you hate your friends. Go! Stare at the newspaper, nothing to say. There's really no use in me going away. I think I'll go to the drugstore today. Maybe that chick's working over there today. When you got problems you can't solve, it's enough to make you start to hate your friends. You go to a show and they stare at your face. Don't you know? You hate your friends. When you got problems you can't solve, it's enough to make you start to hate your friends

Hate Your Friends Tracklist. After the 1996 release of the Car Button Cloth album, The Lemonheads went on an extended hiatus before reuniting in the early 2000s

Tracklist: 1. I Don’t Wanna, 2. 394, 3. Nothing True, 4. Second Chance, 5. Sneakyville, 6. Amazing Grace, 7. Belt, 8. Hate Your Friends, 9. Don’t Tell Yourself It’s OK, 10. Uhhh, 11. Fed Up, 12. Rat Velvet, 13. Fucked U. More albums from The Lemonheads: The Lemonheads by The Lemonheads. It’s A Shame About Ray by The Lemonheads. Creator by The Lemonheads. Hotel Sessions by The Lemonheads. Come On Feel The Lemonheads by The Lemonheads. Car Button Cloth by The Lemonheads. Varshons by The Lemonheads. Lick by The Lemonheads. View all albums . Hate Your Friends.

BPM Profile Hate Your Friends. Album starts at BPM, ends at 125BPM (+125), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Lemonheads.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Glad I Don't Know Evan Dando The Lemonheads 1:27
2 I Like To Evan Dando The Lemonheads 0:53
3 Rabbit Evan Dando / Proud Scum The Lemonheads 1:17
4 Don't Wanna Evan Dando The Lemonheads 1:39
5 3-9-4 Ben Deily The Lemonheads 1:54
6 Nothing True Evan Dando The Lemonheads 1:59
7 Second Chance Ben Deily The Lemonheads 2:08
8 Sneakyville Evan Dando The Lemonheads 1:04
9 Amazing Grace Evan Dando / Ben Deily / John Newton / Jesse Peretz The Lemonheads 1:25
10 Belt Evan Dando The Lemonheads 1:49
11 Hate Your Friends Evan Dando The Lemonheads 2:20
12 Don't Tell Yourself Evan Dando The Lemonheads 3:04
13 Uhhh Ben Deily The Lemonheads 1:30
14 Fed Up Evan Dando The Lemonheads 2:52
15 Rat Velvet Evan Dando / Ben Deily / Jesse Peretz The Lemonheads 1:39
16 Fucked Up Ben Deily The Lemonheads 1:01
17 Ever Ben Deily The Lemonheads 2:49
18 Sad Girl Evan Dando The Lemonheads 1:47
19 Buried Alive Ben Deily The Lemonheads 2:40
20 Gotta Stop Evan Dando The Lemonheads 1:10


Curtis W. Casella - Art Direction, Executive Producer, Photography
Evan Dando - Composer, Drums, Guitar, Vocals
Ben Deily - Composer, Drums, Guitar, Vocals
Jane Gulick - Design, Layout Design
Tom Hamilton - Engineer, Producer
The Lemonheads - Primary Artist
John Newton - Composer
Anne Peretz - Photography
Jesse Peretz - Bass, Composer
Proud Scum - Composer
Doug Trachten - Drums
Comments: (1)
At the time of their debut, the band were a Garage Punk outfit based more on The Replacements rip-off than inspiration, and the vocals were fairly inconstant. Neither fans of the band’s later material would be interested, given the lack of particular traits here.
Albums Related to The Lemonheads - Hate Your Friends
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
bmday.it © 2016-2019