» » Everclear - So Much for the Afterglow

Everclear - So Much for the Afterglow flac album

Everclear - So Much for the Afterglow flac album
  • Performer: Everclear
  • Title: So Much for the Afterglow
  • Genre: Pop Rock
  • Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Hard Rock
  • Recording date: November, 1996 - March, 1997
  • Recording location: A & M Studios, L.A., CA
  • Date of release: October 7, 1997
  • MP3 size: 1931 mb
  • FLAC size 1126 mb
  • Duration: 48:43

So Much for the Afterglow is the third studio album by American alternative rock band Everclear, released on October 7, 1997. This album strays noticeably from the band's past work, which is much less clean and polished

But what about Everclear’s So Much For The Afterglow" This is a true 90’s classic that has been slightly overlooked. It sold well, a lot better than anything the band has ever done, and had a good amount of airplay from its singles. Everclear: Art Alexakis: vocals, guitar Craig Montoya: bass, vocals Greg Eklund: drums, vocals. So most people remember the hit singles, most of which have not stood the test of time that well. I think I would have to recommend this album to any fan of 90’s alt rock, as this is a classic of that genre.

Yeah, We never talk about the future Oooh, We never talk about the past anymore We never ask ourselves the questions to the answers that nobody even wants to know. Oh well oh well oh well So much for the afterglow Oh well oh well oh well So much for the afterglow Oh well oh well oh well So much for the afterglow Oh well oh well oh well So much for the afterglow Yes I guess we need the drama.

Like many grunge and post-grunge rockers, however, Everclear's leader, Art Alexakis, felt constrained by his modest success and its implications, deciding to take his band in new experimental directions for their follow-up album, So Much for the Afterglow.

The artist just dropped his latest collection So Much for the Afterglow – and we have it here for you to check out! Everclear's new collection includes 13 tracks on 1 disc(s) with total runtime of 48:43.

Black Is The New Black by Everclear. World Of Noise by Everclear. Songs From An American Movie Vol. Two: Good Time For A Bad Attitude by Everclear. Welcome To The Drama Club by Everclear. One: Learning How To Smile by Everclear.

Album Name So Much for the Afterglow. Data de lançamento Outubro 1997. Membros têm este álbum5. 1. So Much for the Afterglow. 2. Everything to Everyone.

The very title of 1997's So Much for the Afterglow announced that Everclear would address head on the swelling expectations established by the breakout success of 1995's Sparkle and Fade

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 So Much for the Afterglow Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:53
2 Everything to Everyone Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:20
3 Ataraxia (Media Intro) Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 0:34
4 Normal Like You Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:13
5 I Will Buy You a New Life Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:58
6 Father of Mine Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:51
7 One Hit Wonder Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:28
8 El Distorto de Melodica Art Alexakis / Greg Eklund / Everclear / Craig Montoya Everclear 3:07
9 Amphetamine Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:35
10 White Men in Black Suits Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:32
11 Sunflowers Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 3:47
12 Why I Don't Believe in God Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 4:17
13 Like a California King Art Alexakis / Everclear Everclear 8:08


Art Alexakis - Banjo, Composer, Cover Art Concept, Cover Design, Guitar, Guitar (Steel), Horn Arrangements, Keyboards, Mandolin, Piano, Producer, String Arrangements, Toy Piano, Vocal Arrangement, Vocals
Neal Avron - Engineer, Horn Arrangements, Mixing, Producer, Trumpet, Vocal Arrangement
Tom Banghart - Assistant Engineer
Mike Baumgartner - Assistant Engineer
Steven Birch - Art Direction, Coordination, Cover Art Concept, Cover Design, Design
Ian Blanch - Mixing Assistant
Nick Brophy - Assistant Engineer
Paul Cantelon - Violin
Greg Eklund - Assistant Producer, Composer, Drums, Keyboards, Percussion, Slide Whistle, Vocals
Everclear - Composer, Primary Artist
Lars Fox - Assistant Producer, Loops, Sampling
Dave Friedlander - Assistant Engineer
Krista Gaylor - Photography
Bill Jackson - Assistant Engineer
Rami Jaffee - Guest Artist, Vox Organ
Bob Ludwig - Mastering
Craig Montoya - Assistant Producer, Composer, Guitar (Bass), Keyboards, Mandolin, Sound Effects, Vocals
Derron Nuhfer - Saxophone
Frank Ockenfels - Cover Art, Photography
Ronnie Rivera - Assistant Engineer
Jim Rondinelli - Assistant Producer, Engineer, String Arrangements
Buddy Schnaub - Trombone
Gerri Sutyak - Cello
Kenneth A. Van Druten - Assistant Engineer
Andy Wallace - Mixing
Perry Watts-Russell - Executive Producer
Joe Zook - Editing, Editing Assistant, Transfer Assistant
Comments: (1)
Art trades passion for production on their 3rd album and 2nd major label release. From indie post punk origins he attempts to expand his appeal by smoothing out the edginess of both his lyrics and sound. The result is above average pop punk music, but what made Everclear distinctive among most post punk alternative bands was their authenticity and grit. It's an old story. The passion has cooled, the hunger sated and a lean alley cat becomes a fat housecat. That's not to say this release doesn't contain some high quality songs. The title song is top notch. Everything to Everyone may be their best radio friendly unit shifter. I Will Buy You a New Life also has its appeal but simultaneously displays exactly what is missing from their previous efforts. Polished production values and lukewarm sentiments dominate this album. There is something of a return to form in El Distorto de Melodica, but it’s confined to the instrumental. This album marks a safe and comfortable direction Everclear would take from an audaciously original debut.
Albums Related to Everclear - So Much for the Afterglow
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
bmday.it © 2016-2019