» » Axiom Funk - Funkcronomicon

Axiom Funk - Funkcronomicon flac album

Axiom Funk - Funkcronomicon flac album
  • Performer: Axiom Funk
  • Title: Funkcronomicon
  • Genre: Pop Rock
  • Style: Experimental Rock,Funk,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Recording location: B.C. Studio
  • Date of release: July 18, 1995
  • MP3 size: 1665 mb
  • FLAC size 1386 mb
  • Formats WAV MMF MP1 MP3 VOC VOX
  • Duration: 01:29:53

Producer Bill Laswell's Axiom project Axiom Funk was launched under the auspices of a "supergroup," and was certainly one of the most far-reaching and vibrant collections of funk to emerge - astonishingly long after the genre's heyday. P-Funk keyboardist Bernie Worrell was initially the flashpoint for the project's erbie Hancock core, his associations fortuitously coalescing just as Laswell was striving to expand his Axiom empire.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Funkcronomicon" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

Funkcronomicon (CD) Axiom Funk. Funkcronomicon (CD) Axiom Funk. Ekstasis (CD) Nicky Skopelitis. Too Much Sugar For A Dime (CD) Henry Threadgill Very Very Circus. Transmutation (Mutatis Mutandis) (CD) Praxis. Ask The Ages (CD) Sonny Sharrock.

Funkcronomicon is a 1995 various artists collection of tracks produced by Bill Laswell under the name Axiom Funk, after Laswell's associated record label. It is a 2-CD set that was released by Island Records. Funkcronomicon features heavy participation from various members of c, to the degree that Funkcronomicon is widely considered to be a full-fledged P-Funk album. The album features what may be Pedro Bell's last authentic artistic renderings, as well as P-Funk guitarist Eddie Hazel's last recordings before his death in 1992.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Order Within the Universe D.X.T. / Bill Laswell / Bernie Worrell Axiom Funk 3:17
2 Under the Influence (Jes Grew) George Clinton / Bootsy Collins / Sly Dunbar / Bill Laswell / Robbie Shakespeare Axiom Funk 5:44
3 If 6 Was 9 Jimi Hendrix Axiom Funk 5:59
4 Orbitron Attack Grace Cook Axiom Funk 12:27
5 Cosmic Slop George Clinton / Bernie Worrell Axiom Funk 5:16
6 Free-Bass (Godzillatron Cush) Bootsy Collins / Bill Laswell Axiom Funk 5:41
7 Tell the World Bootsy Collins / Maceo Parker / Sylvester "Sly Stone" Stewart Axiom Funk 3:53
8 Pray My Soul Grace Cook Axiom Funk 5:10

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Hideous Mutant Freekz George Clinton / Bootsy Collins / Bill Laswell Axiom Funk 7:21
2 Sax Machine Bobby Byrd / Bootsy Collins / Maceo Parker Axiom Funk 7:45
3 Animal Behavior Buckethead / Bootsy Collins / Bill Laswell Axiom Funk 4:26
4 Trumpets and Violins, Violins Jimi Hendrix Axiom Funk 3:39
5 Telling Time Nicky Skopelitis Axiom Funk 5:01
6 Jungle Free-Bass Bootsy Collins / Bill Laswell Axiom Funk 5:37
7 Blackout Dewayne Blackbyrd McKnight Axiom Funk 3:43
8 Sacred to the Pain Grace Cook / Umar Bin Hassan Axiom Funk 4:54


Af Next Man Flip (Lord of the Paradox) - Turntables
Axiom Funk - Primary Artist
Deborah Barsha - Vocals
Pedro Bell - Animation, Cover Art
Martin Bisi - Engineer
Brain - Drums
Buckethead - Composer, Guitar
Bobby Byrd - Composer, Vocals
George Clinton - Composer, Guest Artist, Vocals
Bootsy Collins - Bass, Composer, Guest Artist, Guitar, Multi Instruments, Vocals
Grace Cook - Composer
Gary "Mudbone" Cooper - Vocals
Jason Corsaro - Engineer
Joseph Daley - Euphonium, Horn (Baritone), Sax (Baritone)
Ted Daniel - Flugelhorn, Trumpet
Teddy Daniel - Flugelhorn, Trumpet
Aïyb Dieng - Congas, Cowbell, Percussion
Sly Dunbar - Composer, Drum Programming, Drums, Programming
D.X.T. - Composer, Turntables
Anton Fier - Drum Programming, Drums
Oz Fritz - Engineer
Janet Grice - Bassoon
Mike Hampson - Guitar
Herbie Hancock - Piano
Umar Bin Hassan - Composer, Vocals
Lili Haydn - Violin
Eddie Hazel - Guitar
Jimi Hendrix - Composer
Bill Laswell - Bass, Beats, Composer, Producer, Sampling, Sound Effects
Layng Martine, Jr. - Assistant Engineer
Blackbyrd McKnight - Bass, Drums, Guitar
Dewayne Blackbyrd McKnight - Composer, Guitar
Ziggy Modeliste - Drums
Robert Musso - Engineer, Guitar, Processing
Amina Claudine Myers - Organ (Hammond)
Abiodun Oyewole - Vocals
Maceo Parker - Composer, Sax (Alto), Vocals
J.D. Parron - Flute, Sax (Tenor)
Michael "Clip" Payne - Vocals
Daniel Ponce - Congas
Steve Rinkoff - Engineer
Edwin Rodriguez - Tuba
Aldo Sampieri - Design
Zhana Saunders - Vocals
Robbie Shakespeare - Bass, Composer
Garry Shider - Guitar, Vocals
Sir Lleb of Funkadelia - Liner Notes
Nicky Skopelitis - Composer, Guitar, Guitar (12 String), Keyboards
Sylvester "Sly Stone" Stewart - Composer, Guest Artist, Keyboards, Vocals
Torture - Vocals
Howie Weinberg - Engineer
Fred Wesley - Trombone
Bernie Worrell - Composer, Guest Artist, Organ (Hammond), Synthesizer, Synthesizer Strings
Zillatron - Bass
Albums Related to Axiom Funk - Funkcronomicon
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
bmday.it © 2016-2019