» » Ledisi - Turn Me Loose

Ledisi - Turn Me Loose flac album

Ledisi - Turn Me Loose flac album
  • Performer: Ledisi
  • Title: Turn Me Loose
  • Genre: R&B
  • Style: Adult Contemporary R&B
  • Date of release: August 18, 2009
  • MP3 size: 1580 mb
  • FLAC size 1865 mb
  • Duration: 53:46

Turn Me Loose is the fourth studio album by American R&B and jazz singer-songwriter Ledisi; it was released on August 18, 2009, by Verve Records. It was recorded after Ledisi's experience with the writer's block, which she able to overcome it, after finding inspiration by listening on the Buddy Miles's album Them Changes (1970). In contrast to her previous work with jazz and soul influences, the album features a prominent funk sound.

Recorded By – Jeff Kaman (tracks: 3, 10, 14). Sequenced By – Kim Burse. Written-By – Ledisi Young (tracks: 1 to 13). 메모. Print on booklet: B0012677-02. Distributed by Universal Music Distribution.

In 2009, Ledisi released her fourth album Turn Me Loose, which earned her two Grammy nominations, followed by her fifth album Pieces of Me (2011) which debuted on the US Billboard 200 album chart at number eight, becoming the first top-ten album of her career and her highest-charting album to date. It also garnered three Grammy nominations at the 54th Grammy Awards including for Best R&B Album. 2000–2003: Soulsinger: The Revival and Feeling Orange but Sometimes Blue. 2006–2008: Lost & Found. 2009–2010: Turn Me Loose. 2011–2012: Pieces of Me. 2014–2016: The Truth. 2017–present: Let Love Rule.

The album's title, as well as its cover, indicates a new, brash direction - one that makes up only a portion of the set. Throughout the opening "Runnin," "Knockin'," and stretches of a couple other songs - not to mention a charging, howling cover of Buddy Miles' "Them Changes" - Ledisi and her band deliver rocking funk that cooks as hot as Labelle's "Messin' with My Mind" and "What Can I Do for You," or anything by Van Hunt

You can make changes to the tracklist directly on MusicBrainz. Enter the url below of the most international release on MusicBrainz.

Turn Me Loose Album Cover Art. Ledisi. 2 Everything Changes.

Turn Me Loose Tracklist. 2. Everything Changes Lyrics. 3. Turn Me Loose Lyrics. 4. Higher Than This Lyrics.

Album · 2009 · 14 Songs. See All. Lost and Found.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Runnin' Xavier Mosley / Ledisi Young Ledisi 2:18
2 Everything Changes Kyonte Vincent / Ledisi Young Ledisi 4:00
3 Turn Me Loose Rex Rideout / Ledisi Young Ledisi 4:18
4 Higher Than This Terry Lewis / Ledisi Young Ledisi 4:54
5 Alone Ivan Barias / Curt Chambers / Carvin "Ransum" Haggins / Ledisi Young Ledisi 4:18
6 Love Never Changes Raphael Saadiq / Ledisi Young Ledisi 3:50
7 Please Stay Raphael Saadiq / Ledisi Young Ledisi 3:47
8 Knockin' Adam Deitch / Eric Krasno / Ledisi Young Ledisi 3:45
9 Say No Adam Deitch / Eric Krasno / Ledisi Young Ledisi 3:43
10 Goin' Thru Changes Rex Rideout / Ledisi Young Ledisi 4:45
11 I Need Love Ivan Barias / Carvin "Ransum" Haggins / Ledisi Young Ledisi 4:01
12 Trippin' Kyonte Vincent / Ledisi Young Ledisi 2:57
13 The Answer to Why Lorenzo Johnson / Ledisi Young Ledisi 3:04
14 Them Changes Ledisi 4:06


Ray Bardani - Engineer, Mixing
Ivan Barias - Composer, Engineer, Instrumentation, Mixing, Producer, Programming
Gerry Brown - Mixing
Kim Burse - Sequencing
Teddy Campbell - Drums
Dahlia Ambach Caplin - A&R
Mabvuto Carpenter - Vocals (Background)
Curt Chambers - Composer, Guitar
Chief Xcel - Arranger, Engineer, Producer
Albert Cohen - Assistant
Errol Cooney - Guitar
Mike Cresswell - Mixing
Bill Darlington - A&R, Executive Producer, Management
Adam Deitch - Composer, Drums, Keyboards, Organ, Producer
Brendan Dekora - Assistant
Deirdre Dooley - Assistant
Lauren Evans - Vocals (Background)
Alma Fernandez - Viola
Chris Gehringer - Mastering
Jack Guy - Photography
Carvin "Ransum" Haggins - Composer, Engineer, Producer
Nigel Hall - Keyboards, Moog Synthesizer
Julian Hallmark - Violin
Lisa Hansen - Release Coordinator
Everette Harp - Sax (Tenor)
John Jackson - Fender Rhodes, Percussion
Jimmy Jam - Producer
David James Jr - Guitar, Vocals (Background)
Lorenzo Johnson - Composer
Mark Kaplan - Management
Hollis King - Art Direction
Andy Kman - Release Coordinator
Eric Krasno - Bass, Composer, Engineer, Guitar, Producer
Nicholas Lane - Conductor, Horn Arrangements, String Arrangements, Trombone
Ledisi - Primary Artist
Terry Lewis - Composer, Producer
Timothy Loo - Cello
Steve Madaio - Trumpet
Marlon Marcel - Assistant, Engineer
Matt Marrin - Mixing
Nonja McKenzie - Stylist
Evelyn Morgan - A&R
Xavier Mosley - Composer
John Newcott - Release Coordinator
Joel Pargman - Violin
Ari Raskin - Mixing
Bruce Resnikoff - Executive Producer
Rex Rideout - Composer, Engineer, Fender Rhodes, Horn Arrangements, Keyboards, Piano, Producer, Programming
Raphael Saadiq - Bass, Composer, Drums, Guitar, Keyboards, Organ, Percussion, Producer, Vocal Producer, Vocals (Background)
Hervé "RV" Salters - Clavinet, Organ, Synthesizer
Tiffany Smith - Vocals (Background)
DeWayne Swan - Organ
Chucky Thompson - Producer
Stacy Turner - Production Coordination
Michael Urbano - Drums
Shalini Vijayan - Violin
Kyonte Vincent - Composer, Engineer, Vocals (Background)
Tremaine "Six7" Williams - Engineer
Ledisi Young - Composer, Executive Producer
Albums Related to Ledisi - Turn Me Loose
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
bmday.it © 2016-2019