» » Trey Anastasio - Traveler

Trey Anastasio - Traveler flac album

Trey Anastasio - Traveler flac album
  • Performer: Trey Anastasio
  • Title: Traveler
  • Genre: Pop Rock
  • Style: Alternative/Indie Rock,Experimental Rock,Jam Bands,Prog-Rock
  • Recording location: Tarquin Studios
  • Date of release: October 16, 2012
  • MP3 size: 1468 mb
  • FLAC size 1441 mb
  • Duration: 44:55

Phish frontman Trey Anastasio will release his latest solo effort, Traveler, on October 16th through ATO, but now you can turn in and drop out with this exclusive advance stream. Traveler even includes a zonked-out, soul-tinged cover of the Gorillaz track Clint Eastwood.

Traveler (Trey Anastasio album). The album debuted at No. 51 on the Billboard 200 albums chart on its release, selling around 7,000 copies in the United States in its first week. Produced by Peter Katis & Trey Anastasio. Recorded and mixed by Peter Katis at Tarquin Studios. Jon Blistein (October 9, 2012). Trey Anastasio, 'Traveler' - Album Premiere".

Traveler is an album by Trey Anastasio released on October 16, 2012. 2012 studio album by Trey Anastasio. 2 Commercial reception.

Anastasio has never been much of a singer; his limited range really isn’t suited for much more than the jam-based music he’s played with Phish for all these years or the kind of undemanding indie rock found on most of ‘Traveler. There’s a good reason he’s best known for his guitar playing. But on ‘Traveler,’ he’s not so much a prodigious instrumentalist as he is a multitasking frontman

Trey Anastasio is a self-titled album by the guitarist and composer Trey Anastasio. It was released on April 30, 2002 by Elektra Records and recorded at "The Barn", his studio near Westford, Vermont. Some of the songs included are evolved, but much less experimental versions of tracks on Anastasio first solo album, One Man's Trash, released in 1998. The tracks included were written by Anastasio, along with Tom Marshall, Tony Markellis, Russ Lawton and Scott Herman. Let Me Lie appears on Anastasio's 2006 album Bar 17 as well as Phish's 2009 album Party Time, a complete, complementary album released with Joy in a boxed set. Clint Eastwood is a cover of the Gorillaz song of the same name. 51 on the Billboard 200 albums chart on its release, selling around 7,000 copies in the United States in its first week

This was Trey Anastasio‘s co-producer (The National, Interpol, Jónsi) Peter Katis’ vision for Traveler, the Phish frontman’s trek into the world of indie rock, on which he toted along members of The National and Mates of State, as well as longtime collaborator Tom Marshall and members of the Trey Anastasio Band. Although Katis framed the concept for this 10-track album, it feels acutely representative of where Anastasio currently sits. It’s not his most cohesive batch of songs, and tracks such as Pigtail, which smells the most of Phish, unapologetically throw off the sonic, sprawling sound Anastasio set out for. But for a man who creates songs of which he says, To me, they’re for everybody to play, there’s no reason not to include a little bit of this and a little bit of that. Essential Tracks: Clint Eastwood, Pigtail.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Corona Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio 3:34
2 Let Me Lie Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio 3:22
3 Frost Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio 3:56
4 Land of Nod Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio
5 Pigtail Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio
6 Scabbard Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio
7 Clint Eastwood Trey Anastasio
8 Architect Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio 4:04
9 Valentine Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio
10 Traveler Trey Anastasio Trey Anastasio 6:36


Trey Anastasio - Composer, Guitar, Horn Arrangements, Keyboards, Percussion, Primary Artist, Producer, String Arrangements, Vocals
Thomas Bartlett - Keyboards
Matthew Berninger - Vocals (Background)
Greg Calbi - Mastering
Natalie Cressman - Horn, Vocals (Background)
Bryan Devendorf - Drums
Kori Gardner - Vocals (Background)
Greg Giorgio - Engineer, Mixing
Don Hart - Horn Arrangements
Jennifer Hartswick - Horn, Vocals (Background)
Peter Katis - Engineer, Instrumentation, Mixing, Producer, String Arrangements, Vocals
Samuli Kosminen - Percussion
Russ Lawton - Drums
Micah Lidberg - Illustrations
Tony Markellis - Bass
Tom Marshall - Keyboards, Vocals (Background)
Rob Moose - String Arrangements, Viola, Violin
Julia Mordaunt - Art Direction, Design
Ray Paczkowski - Keyboards
Russell Remington - Horn
Charlie Rivera - Intern
Rob Schwimmer - Keyboards
Marlowe Stern - Assistant Engineer
Adrian Van De Graaff - Bass
Albums Related to Trey Anastasio - Traveler
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
bmday.it © 2016-2019